economics internships for high school students

Economics is the study of how societies choose to allocate scarce resources, and what factors influence these choices. Economics is one of the oldest disciplines in human history, but its principles are still as relevant today as they were when Adam Smith was writing about them 300 years ago. So if you’re a student looking for a career in economics.

Economics is the science of human behavior, and in this way, it plays a crucial role in developing our understanding of how the world works. Economics has a great influence on society today and is linked to other disciplines such as political science, sociology, and management. As a result, economics students often end up in business studies at university or work experience internships after graduation.

A-List of economics internships for high school students 2022

Local Internship Opportunities

Nation-Wide Internship Opportunities

  1. Accenture(opens in new window)
  2. Aflac(opens in new window)
  3. Allegiant: https://www.allegiantair.com/careers/students
  4. Amazon: https://amazon.jobs/en/business_categories/university-recruiting
  5. Bank of America: https://campus.bankofamerica.com/campus-recruiting.html
  6. Berkshire Hathaway: https://www.bhhc.com/careers/career-opportunities/internship-opportunities.aspx
  7. Blue Cross/Blue Shield: https://www.bcbsm.com/index/about-us/careers/internships.html
  8. Blue Engine(opens in new window)
  9. California Department of Food and Agriculture: https://www.cdfa.ca.gov/internships/
  10. California Energy Commission: https://www.energy.ca.gov/careers/internships/index.html
  11. CalTrans: http://www.dot.ca.gov/jobs/students-volunteers/
  12. California Department of Insurance: http://www.insurance.ca.gov/0500-about-us/04-employment/01-emp-ops/Internships-Student-positions.cfm
  13. Capital Group: https://jobs.capitalgroup.com/key/summer-internship.html
  14. Charles Schwab(opens in new window)
  15. Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB):  https://www.consumerfinance.gov/about-us/careers/students-and-graduates/
  16. Comcast:  https://jobs.comcast.com/university-relations
  17. Department of Energy:  https://www.energy.gov/student-programs-and-internships
  18. Department of Housing and Urban Development: https://www.hud.gov/program_offices/administration/jobs/internship
  19. Dow Jones:  https://dowjones-internships.jobs/
  20. Environmental Defense Fund: https://www.edf.org/jobs/internships-fellowships

best internships for economics majors

  1. Energy Policy Institute at Chicago (EPIC):  https://epic.uchicago.edu/about/jobs-internships
  2. ENVIRONMENT AMERICA:  https://jobs.environmentamerica.org/internship.html
  3. Environmental Protection Agency: https://www.epa.gov/careers/student-internships
  4. Fannie Mae: https://careers.fanniemae.com/universityrecruiting?
  5. Federal Reserve:  https://www.federalreserve.gov/careers-internships.htm &  https://www.federalreserve.gov/start-job-search.htm
  6. Dallas Fed:  https://www.dallasfed.org/careers/intern
  7. Richmond Fed:  https://www.richmondfed.org/about_us/careers/students_and_recent_graduates
  8. St. Louis Fed:  https://www.stlouisfed.org/careers/yourcareer/opportunities/internship-program
  9. FedEx:  https://careers.fedex.com/intern
  10. Guardian Life Insurance Company: https://www.guardianlife.com/corporate-careers/internships
  11. Idaho National Laboratory:  https://www.inl.gov/inl-initiatives/education/undergraduate-internships/
  12. IHS Markit: https://ihsmarkit.com/about/internships.html
  13. IMPAQ International(opens in new window)
  14. Intuitive:  https://www.intuitive.com/en-us/about-us/careers/student-programs
  15. Johnson &Johnson: http://www.careers.jnj.com/internship
  16. J.P. Morgan Chase: https://careers.jpmorgan.com/careers/US/en/programs
  17. Kaiser Permanente: https://www.kaiserpermanentejobs.org/university-summer-internship-program
  18. New America:  https://www.newamerica.org/jobs/
  19. OECD:  http://www.oecd.org/careers/internshipprogramme.htm
  20. Office of the Comptroller of the Currency (OCC): https://careers.occ.gov/careers/explore/students-interns/pathways/economics-internship-program.html
  21. Peter G. Peterson Foundation: https://www.pgpf.org/what-we-are-doing/grants/grantee-list/pgpf-fiscal-internship-program-in-washington-dc
  22. State of California Internships (Unpaid):  https://jobs.ca.gov/PDF/Student_Internship_Program_Guide.pdf (PDF)
  23. Tax Foundation:  https://taxfoundation.org/careers
  24. Trip Advisor: https://careers.tripadvisor.com/gettoknowus
  25. United Nations:  https://careers.un.org/lbw/home.aspx?viewtype=SJ&exp=INT&level=0&location=All&occup=0&department=All&bydate=0&occnet=0
  26. U.S. Bank: https://www.usbank.com/careers/internships/index.html
  27. U.S. Department of State: https://careers.state.gov/intern/
  28. U.S. Department of Treasury:  https://www.treasury.gov/careers/hq-careers/Pages/student-employment.aspx
  29. U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission’s (CFTC): https://www.cftc.gov/About/Careers/index.htm
  30. U.S. Intelligence Community:  https://www.intelligencecareers.gov/icstudents.html
  31. U.S. Public Interest Research Group (U.S. PIRG): https://jobs.uspirg.org/internship.html
  32. Walmart: https://careers.walmart.com/undergraduate-internships
  33. Walt Disney: https://jobs.disneycareers.com/professional-internships
  34. Wells Fargo: https://www.wellsfargojobs.com/internships-and-development-programs
  35. World Resources Institute:  https://www.wri.org/internships-wri
  36. Zillow: https://www.zillow.com/careers/jobs/university/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.