Commonwealth Shared Scholarship | Fully funded 2023/24

The Commonwealth Shared Scholarship for 2023/24 is now open for applications! This scholarship provides full funding for a Masters’s degree at a UK university, covering living and travel expenses. The Commonwealth Scholarship is one of the biggest scholarship programs in the UK, with funding coming from the British government. If you’re interested in applying, make sure to do so soon!

The Commonwealth Scholarship’s goal is to bring candidates and students from poor and middle-income Commonwealth nations together. Every year, they choose around 200 participants from Commonwealth nations to study in the United Kingdom. You are welcome to apply for free.

The Commonwealth Master Scholarship is a one-year scholarship. Applications can be sent directly to the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission (CSC). The Commonwealth Shared Scholarship does not need an application through a nominating agency. The Commonwealth Shared Scholarship for 2023/24 is described in full below.


Fully funded Commonwealth Shared Scholarship info:


Basic Details

  • Country: UK
  • Cost: Fully Funded
  • Eligible Countries: Commonwealth Countries
  • Course Level: Masters (1 Year)
  • Deadline: 13th December 2022


Brunel University London LLM International Human Rights Law
Durham University MSc Mathematical Sciences
Goldsmiths, University of London MRes Anthropology
Liverpool Hope University MA Disability Studies
London School of Economics and Political Science MSc Gender, Development and Globalisation
Queen’s University Belfast MSc City Planning and Design
SOAS, University of London MSc Development Studies
St Mary’s University, Twickenham MA Charity Management
St Mary’s University, Twickenham MA Education, International Development and Social Justice
University College London MA Education, Gender and International Development
University of Birmingham MA Africa and Development
University of Bristol MSc Education (Policy and International Development)
University of Cambridge MPhil Education Leadership and Improvement (ELSI)
University of East Anglia MA Education and Development
University of Kent MA Social Anthropology – Humanitarian and Environmental Crises
University of Sussex (Institute of Development Studies) MA Gender and Development
University of Sussex (Institute of Development Studies) MA Power, Participation and Social Change
University of Warwick MASc Community, Engagement, and Belonging
University of Warwick MASc Global Sustainable Development
University of Warwick MA Gender and International Development


See also  harvard university scholarships for african students


The deadline to apply online for the Commonwealth 2023 Scholarship is 13th December 2022. Make sure to have all your documents ready by then so you can be considered for the scholarship!

How to Apply for Commonwealth Shared Scholarship 2023

You must apply for a Commonwealth Shared Scholarship using the CSC’s online application system.

In order to be considered for a Commonwealth Shared Scholarship, you must also apply to and be admitted into an authorized Master’s degree program at a participating UK university.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.